|Trumba Help Center||What’s New | FAQ | Support Forum | Email Support|
What you can learn in this topic:
How your Trumba® calendar updates appear to others depends on how they are viewing your calendar.
Shared calendars. If you share your calendar with other Trumba Connect users, the people you share it with see your changes in the Recent Activity panel when they display or mix in your calendar.
Published calendars. If you publish your calendar to the Web, you can specify whether you want update markers to appear in your main calendar spud on new and updated events.
You can disable all markers or markers on individual events as you update them. If you choose to display the markers, they remain on the events for three days. The first time a calendar is published, all events are marked as new events.
Emailed calendars. If you send your calendar by regularly scheduled email, you can choose whether to send additional email updates when you make calendar changes.
You can prevent any update markers from appearing on your published calendar by editing the views that you provide for your main calendar spud.
To prevent markers from appearing on a published calendar:
Even if you generally want your updates to be marked on your published calendar, you can prevent markers on individual updates. For example, if you simply want to correct a minor misspelling, you might not want for it to be pointed out as a significant update. The correction itself still appears in the calendar.
To prevent a particular event update from being marked in the calendar
The following list shows you what the update markers look like depending on which event field you update.
Tip You can hover over the exclamation point () or clock () symbol to open a tool tip that tells you who updated the event and when.
|Privacy | Terms | Public Calendars|
|© 2004–2013 Trumba Corporation. All rights reserved. Click for trademark information.|