Note The word canceled can be spelled either canceled or cancelled. Most dictionaries, including the American Heritage Dictionary, Merriam Webster Dictionary, and the Random House College Dictionary, give the spelling with one "l" first. That's the spelling we've gone with in our Help topics and in canceled events you see on your live calendars.
You cancel an event by opening the edit event form.
Canceling an event does not remove or delete the event from any of the calendars where it appears. When you cancel an event, you label it as canceled. The label shows up in the editing environment, in live calendars, and in calendar emails.
People who registered for the event or who signed up to be notified of event changes receive email messages letting them know the event was canceled.
Calendar owners who cancel events see the canceled label. So do editors with whom a calendar is shared.
On published calendars, the event is not only labeled as canceled. Most of the event fields are hidden. Only the description, date, and time of the event and the event image, if you added one, still appear.
Visitors who open a canceled event's detail view see only the description, date, and time, detail image (if you added one), and map thumbnail (if you set it to display).
The canceled label also appears on events in calendar emails with the location and other fields hidden.