Delete, remove, and cancel events
You have three options for getting rid of events that appear on Trumba® calendars: you can delete, remove, or cancel them.
The table that follows explains the differences among the options.
For instructions on how to delete, remove, or cancel events, click a link under See Also on the left.
Delete, remove, and cancel compared
|Delete||Permanently erases events from every calendar where they appear, including published versions of calendars.||Events on calendars you can edit1 that are owned by2 the displayed calendar.|
|Remove||Removes events from the displayed calendar but doesn't delete the events, which still appear on other calendars.||Events added to the displayed calendar from another calendar you created, a published calendar, or a calendar that is shared with or emailed to you.|
|Cancel||Events remain on the displayed calendar but are labelled CANCELED (the label shows up in the published calendar).||Events on calendars that you can edit1.|
1Calendars that you can edit include calendars you created or shared calendars to which you have edit rights.
2What does it mean for a calendar to "own" an event?.
- You can't undo Delete. When you delete an event, it is erased permanently from every nonpublished and published calendar where it appears.
- You can't Remove events from the calendar that owns them; to get rid of events on the owning calendar, you have to Delete them.